I am a child. After reading up on the Man-Bat sightings in Chihuahua, Mexico and remembering all the old stuff I'd read up on after watching the Mothman Prophecies...I was frightened of things that go bump in the night. Like.. truly. I heard about it from my sister and nervously joked about it in an effort to brush it off. Then I mentioned it to Carlos who hurriedly went and looked it up along with UFO's and a bunch of other things that overall scare me. Yeah, I'm a skeptic but this shit is eerie, man. I grew up listening to stories from my own grandma about having seen the devil in an enormous horse form, all red-eyed with black fur and large enough to cover the entire street. Not to mention my sister who swears that not only was our old house haunted but that she saw the devil as well. I also have fond memories of having seen a giraffe and a unicorn, but hey, I was an imaginative (and bored) child. Yeah... this stuff really freaks me out.
I tend to get scared then research the bajeesus out of something so as to not be freaked out (thus my research paper on 2012 was born) but I still spend a few nights paralyzed under covers forcing my eyes shut. Did I mention cars at night? Yeah, freak me out.
Anyhow so after a long discussion with Carlos and having become truly worrisome, he made promise to call him once I got him in an effort to appease me. I obliged. I get out of the car and walk past my Dad's giant SUV shadowed in darkness and call Carlos,
"Hey, I'm sorta home."
"Oh good. WATCH OUT HE'S GONNA SWISH OUT AT JOO!"
"OH MY GOD I'M STILL OUTSIDE SHUT UP!!"
"Oh you are?? I'm sorry I thought you were inside already!"
panicky, I trot to the door and fidget with the keys trying to get the right one into the lock. I finally get the door open and am trying desperately to turn on some light, any light when I hear it. It was a growl. Something growled at me from out of the darkness! I scream and simultaneously (and stupidly) hang up the phone on the one person likely to save me. Ohh, did I mention how pathetic my screams are? I don't know why, but I never actually scream, I do some... I don't know. If I'm startled I'll just yell out ,"JESUS!" but this time it was just an audible, "AHHHHH!" but not so much a scream, just a loud "AHHHH!"... yeah, pathetic. Then I hear a chuckle and I next scream out "SONIA!" It was actually Yvette.
go youtube la bruja de monterey.
terrorized by imaginary creatures
About this entry
Youre currently reading terrorized by imaginary creatures.
- Published:
- on Thursday, April 16, 2009
- Previous:
- Older Post
- Next:
- Newer Post
0 comentarios: