New Years Resolutions (or things I should be doing anyway...)

I have bad timing. I have a list of to do's or shoulds or really have to do this soon. I'll post it, I'll share, but now it just seems like another New Years Resolution list. But it sorta is, so here.

Get good credit/ stop spending money / start saving money.
Fill out paperwork on time. (scholarships, fafsa, grants, free money!)
Buy a bike/do more exercise.

...I'll stop there for now. I want to work out. Not because I need or want to lose weight (I don't), I just want to be more muscular. I want to be lean and in shape. This is completely ridiculous but it's how my mind works. What if the end of the world were to occur tomorrow and to survive you needed to run away from zombies cross-country to a safe zone? I would be first one down, no lie. Which sucks, cos I sorta would like to survive. Okay, so the zombie plan is completely ridiculous but you get my point. In all the horror movies there's always running and bad-ass fight scenes under extreme pressure. I wouldn't be able to do it and it really bums me out. So yeah. The apocalypse is my motivation for working out. Whatever.


About this entry


3 comentarios:

  1. Stephanie January 10, 2009 at 1:37 PM

    I lost you at the zombie part. But...yay! New year! Now...go lift some weights.

     
  2. Marcela García Pulido January 10, 2009 at 11:35 PM

    I actually did today. At work. :P

     
  3. Adele January 13, 2009 at 1:37 PM

    you'd be first down, but i'd be a close second!
    definately with you on the saving money count.